Quick Facts

Born 1983 in MH.
Attended MH schools, graduated 2001.
Started working at age 8 for $2/hour on Saturdays. Spent my whole paycheck on candy and baseball cards.
Went full time at age 16.
Salaried manager at age 18.
Bought first house at age 19.
Part owner of the resort at age 21.
Started my first business in 2005 (Quiznos franchise) at age 22.
Started 2nd business in 2010 (Dodge Off Road) at age 27.
Married Jana in June 2012.  She was about to turn 30, I was just 29.
Bought our next house September 2013.
DJ was born December 2014.
Duke was born June 2017.
Started 3rd business in 2018 (Gaston Manufacturing).
Bought the old property in Marion County in September 2018.
Bought current house and property April 2021.

My Deal

I was always a smart kid, but I hated school. So I had a great GPA and got a 31 on my ACT the first try without studying, but I barely graduated high school due to excessive absences. I actually had to appeal to the school board and high school administration to graduate. Dropped out of college twice, 8 years apart, while I was on the Dean’s List and had a full ride scholarship. It just didn’t make sense to stay when I was making more money than the people teaching me. I’m a very pragmatic thinker, with a low tolerance for stupidity, and I am highly annoyed most of the time. But I think I do a pretty good job of hiding it. 

I’ll add more if I get bored or if this page really needs to even be here. I just needed to put something on the About Me page that is part of this template. I really don’t assume that people even care to read this.